About us > Testimonials
About us

Testimonials

Our client's opinion matters!
At AlgarveProperty.com, we take our client’s comments and suggestions very seriously, as they can help us improve our service standards tremendously. Your opinion about your experience with us is important... please share it here.

 

Some of our clients are kind enough to share their experience with us... read on...
 

 
 

 

Thank you for taking the time to read some of my testimonials.
 
António Feliciano
19/11/2018
Lisboa

"Agora que o negócio do imóvel está concluído, e bem, para todas as partes intervenientes, quero manifestar o meu apreço pelo profissionalismo e eficiência  como tudo foi tratado pela equipa da Algarve Property. Ao Ricardo Marcos em particular, agradecer-lhe a excelente colaboração e empenho que sempre colocou na resolução de todas as questões. Se outra oportunidade, de negócio  surgir, não terei dúvidas em escolher a Algarve Property. Para liderar o processo. "

 
John Stuart
02/10/2018
UK
 

We popped into Algarve Property on the Vilamoura Marina in early July 2018, as we thought that we would just test the water as regards a possible sale of our apartment that we have happily owned for 11 years.

 

The AP staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. They all spoke excellent English which certainly helped.

We had a good and honest discussion with Algarve Property about our, and their, opinion of a realistic sale price that we mutually agreed upon. We got all the paperwork sorted in little more than 24-48 hours. The viewing started surprisingly quickly. We had a realistic offer within three weeks and the completion was three weeks after that. So, the whole process took a mere six weeks. We realise that this is an unusually quick turnaround but we were able to fit it all into our schedule. The lawyer we used, Eva Vaz Rama, was recommended/suggested by Algarve Property, and we found her to be excellent and very professional, thorough and reasonably priced. The whole process was remarkably pain-free and the money was in our Portugal bank account on the day of the completion.

 

Quick questions:

1. What is your opinion about AlgarveProperty.com services? - Very thorough and professional.

2.   Describe your experience as a seller, working with AlgarveProperty.com - They made the whole process very easy and they took the hard yards out of our hands.

3.   Would you recommend the services of AlgarveProperty.com to your family or friends? - Yes, and we already have!

 

Yours sincerely

John Stuart FCCA

 
Mac Willetts
27/07/2018
UK

We used Algarve Property when selling our villa near Sao Bras. Their service was extremely professional. Ricardo and Claudio were very friendly and helpful providing us with a realistic valuation, advising us on the prevailing market conditions and producing a fantastic presentation of the villa on their website. The video which they produced (including the use of drone photography) was superb and undoubtedly showed our villa at its absolute best. We have no hesitation in recommending Algarve Property to anyone selling a property in the Algarve.

 

 

 
Barry and Martina
23/07/2018
America

 

We have owned a villa in Vilamoura since 2005.  We decided to put our villa on the market in 2018 as we now live in America, have another home in Ireland and with the kids getting older, we just didn’t get the opportunities to get to Portugal as much anymore.  We initially listed our property with another agent but given the slow progress with showings and upon the advice of the property management company that took care of our villa we made contact with Ricardo Marcos.  We were immediately impressed with his excellent communication skills and professional approach.  He put together a strong marketing campaign for our house.  Immediately we had an uptick in viewings.  After each viewing Ricardo would follow up with a detailed viewing report.  If there was anything urgent he would either call or text me.  He also worked closely with our lawyer to help expediate all paperwork etc..

I would highly recommend Ricardo Marco and the team at Algarve property for their professionalism and can do attitude.  Really great to work with!

Barry and Martina

 

 

 
Fatima Lencastre
23/07/2018
Portugal

A minha mãe decidiu vender o apartamento que tinha em Vilamoura, o que me proporcionou conhecer pessoas de um profissionalismo exemplar. O Ricardo Marcos mostrou ser um bom profissional, sempre disponivel e de uma atenção e amabilidade extrema. Os outros elementos que tive o prazer de conhecer incluindo a drª Angela com quem trabalham, são dignos de um elogio francamente positivo e se tivesse que dar uma nota seria a classificação máxima. Se um dia precisar de vender ou comprar um imóvel recorrerei sem margem para dúvidas à Algarve Property. Um bem haja a toda a equipa Fátima Lencastre

 

09/05/2017
Stand and Rosa Gustas
United States – Terraços do Pinhal, Vilamoura
 
My wife and I picked AlgarveProperty.com from a Google search.  We found the website easy to navigate, and the property selection was excellent.  We arranged a meeting with Ricardo Marcos via email before our first vacation/property search.  When we first met for viewings, he was well prepared, professional, and knowledgeable of the area.  We didn’t purchase during our first trip, but kept in touch with Ricardo because we knew eventually we’d buy in the Algarve.I’m not sure how many properties we ended up viewing or in how many different areas before we found our dream property in Vilamoura. The final negotiations and closing were without any surprises thanks to Ricardo.  We are looking forward to spending many happy days in the Algarve in our beautiful home. We cannot recommend or thank Ricardo enough for helping us in this process.  
 
Rosa and Stan Gustas
 
 
04/04/2017
Mike and Wendy
Isle of Man
 
If you are in the market for a property in the Algarve, allow us to recommend Ricardo Marcos.
Excellent language skills, extremely professional, calm, cool and collected. Well organised.
Undoubtedly honest. There are always extra fees and costs associated with a property purchase. Ricardo provided this information to us during our viewings, and they all proved to be spot on. What a refreshing change to the ‘run-of-the-mill’ agent who will invariably quote lower, simply to encourage you to buy.
Not only did he negotiate a price on an apartment we had written off as out of our price range, but he did so in a single day.
His service did not stop there however. We were only in the Algarve for a short period and had held many viewings with various agents from other agencies. All these previous meetings and viewings had left us extremely underwhelmed.
So come Saturday, (with our departure due on Sunday), and Ricardo having found us our dream apartment, we needed to move quickly to signing. Ricardo efficiently to the rescue again. He arranged an appointment with an attorney for 5pm on the same Saturday afternoon!
He joined us for the appointment, provided advice on attorney fee levels in Portugal en-route, and remained with us throughout the appointment.
Following this, his service and support continued unabated despite us having already returned to our homeland.
We always intended to rent the property out to the many tourists who visit this wonderful part of the world and so Ricardo introduced us to possible Property Managers and Fiscal Managers. We made our choice from his recommended people, and both have proven as efficient in managing our affairs.
Ricardo, we sincerely appreciate your work and wish you all the very best in your future endeavours.
Before we sign off though, most importantly, following our transaction, we are proud to say Ricardo became, and remains, our friend!
Muito obrigado Ricardo.
 
 
 
31/03/2017
Jan Deroo and Linda Catteuw
Belgium
 
Best,
We went to Algarve property and felt good by the people who worked there. They were very friendly and had us well received. We were suggested to Ricardo Marcos who shown us proposals of houses in Vilamoura. With Ricardo we have visited some houses in Vilamoura, Boliqueime, Paderne. We eventually found our dream home at Aldeia do Golf. Ricardo has excellently accompanied us in the whole process of the purchase, for which we are very grateful. Now we can still end up at Ricardo for further info about living in Portugal. We are very happy with Algarve Property and particularly with Ricardo Marcos.
Thank you
Jan Deroo and Linda Catteuw
 A0763AB3F1EE4F7FB331D74BBE21C3661_20170331_20170420.jpg
 
30/03/2017
Alberico Correia
Portugal
 
Boa tarde Sr Ricado,
Quero aqui testemunhar do seu imenso profissianalismo, muito empenho e simpatia que teve desde o início dos seus serviços procura, visitar, e enfim, concluir... o investimento tipo apartamento, em Quarteira Recomendo AlgarveProperty e claro... o Sr Ricardo ao qual desejo o maior sucesso. Um abraço.
Alberico Correia
 
 
 
29/03/2017
Caroline et Philippe
France
 
Ricardo,
Voilà ma réponse concernant Algarve Property et surtout toi Ricardo,
Le premier site mis en avant sur internet a été Algarve Property lorsque nous avons commencer nos démarches en été 2016 suite à notre coup de foudre  pour l'Algarve au mois de Juin de cette même année
Tout a été très vite, une annonce intéressante, nos exigences étaient visiblement réunis, l'authenticité des lieux, la situation géographique ainsi que notre budget
Un Email envoyé à l'agence Algarve Property puis notre belle rencontre avec Ricardo Marcos, ( nous ne savions pas encore que nous allions nous lier d'amitié ), sa réactivité et son professionnalisme ont su faire le reste!....
Après plusieurs entretiens téléphonique une grande confiance s'est installée entre nous, c'est primordiale lorsque l'on achète à l'étranger
Rendez vous pris en Septembre pour visiter l'appartement, deuxième coup de foudre et première rencontre physique avec celui qui allait nous accompagner dans toutes nos démarches, qu'elles soient administratives ou affectives
De la rigueur mais aussi beaucoup de douceur, un regard profond, un sourire franc toutes les qualités requises pour mener à bien une vente
Ricardo est un passionné, un excellent agent commercial, qui aujourd'hui est devenu et ce n'est pas le fruit du hasard, directeur commercial de l'Agence Algarve Property
Le 5 Décembre 2016 nous étions à Lisbonne chez le notaire et devenions propriétaire de ce petit coin de Paradis
Début Mars 2017 nous avons passé une charmante soirée avec Ricardo et son épouse à Praia da Rocha, plus question d'acquisition seulement le plaisir de retrouver des personnes qui ont encore le sens des vraies valeurs
Recommandé Ricardo, plus encore j'impose Ricardo à qui veut bien l'entendre!....
Encore mille fois merci pour ton dévouement, ta sincérité et ton dynamisme
Caroline et Philippe
 
 
 
20/03/2017
António Antunes
Portugal
 
Amigo Ricardo,
Foi gratificante trabalhar consigo, um grande profissional. É evidente quando necessitar dos vossos serviços de imediato entrarei em contacto consigo.
Um grande abraço,
António Antunes.
 
 
17/02/2017
Anne-Marie Lintermans
Belgium
 
Ricardo is a very efficient professional dedicated to his job. He found us the property corresponding exactly to our needs. I highly recommend Ricardo.
 
 
 
 
 
16/11/2016
Eugenia e Carlos
Portugal
 
Eu e a minha família estamos muito satisfeitos com o excelente serviço prestado pelo Ricardo Marcos relativamente à aquisição da nossa casa. A sua persistência em ir ao encontro do nosso objectivo foi notável, pois manteve-nos sempre expectantes com os imóveis que nos propunha. O Ricardo Marcos demonstrou ser um óptimo profissional e um excelente representante da Algarve Property. Estamos gratos e desejamos-lhe o maior sucesso na sua carreira profissional. Eugénia e Carlos
14/11/2016
David & Caroline Gray
United Kingdom
 
When we started looking for our apartment in the Algarve we were unsure exactly what we wanted. Ricardo spent a day with us and showed us several properties. At the end of our trip we knew exactly what we wanted and contacted Ricardo to ask him to look out for an apartment in our chosen development. 
He was soon back in touch to say that he had 2 coming on to the market and would contact us as soon as he had the details.  He sent us details of our perfect apartment and he negotiated with the vendor on our behalf. 
We purchased our apartment without setting foot inside as we trusted Ricardo implicitly.  We finally saw it when we came over to sign the papers and it was exactly what we were expecting – if not a little better. 
Ricardo kept in touch and came to the final signing of the papers to congratulate us. He then offered to help us find contractors if we needed any work done.
He was been fantastically helpful and I would have no hesitation in recommending him and Algarve Property. 
13/06/2016
Jean François and Asha Chatelot
France, Pontoise
 
Looking to invest in the beautiful yet foreign region of the Algarve was a certain leap into the unknown. But what we imagined would be a daunting rollercoaster ride turned out instead to be a smooth and easy ride, all because we had made the right choice in choosing Algarve Property in our quest for a holiday home.
 
We chose Algarve Property because:
(a) It was the only Real Estate Agency open and working full time during the festive week of December
(b) It offered us an impressive selection of very good and decent properties for sale
(c) It's highly professional consultant Mr. Ricardo Marcos made a very reassuring and excellent first impression.
 
Ricardo proved to be a person of integrity and efficiency right from our very first contact with him. His excellent communication skills in promptly and courteously replying to each and every email mattered a lot to us. Being highly proficient in English was an added benefit to us non Portuguese speakers. Being attentive to our demands, he skillfully presented us with a shortlist of properties that would perfectly fit our criteria. This was intelligent on his part as he thus saved us a lot of time and energy. To ensure that we could visit every property on the list, Ricardo proposed to meet us well before the opening hours of his office. He scored highly here as not only was he working during the holiday week but was prepared to put in extra time to fit us neatly into his busy schedule. During the visits, he was never ever pushy or exerted pressure of any sort but stood by patiently and allowed us to make our own judgements, providing us with necessary information and answering our queries with great precision. He had obviously taken the trouble to study each property in great detail. Once we had found our perfect holiday home, Ricardo skillfully negotiated a deal between 2 countries, France and the UK ( we the buyers live in France and the seller lives in the UK). He accomplished this in record time of less than a week. Impressive. Being enthuastic, hardworking and passionate about his job he offered us only the very best advice. His invaluable advice meant that today we are already reaping what we had sowed just a few months ago. He put us in contact with a very efficient local lawyer who saw to the legal aspects of the sale. He also introduced us to people he thought we may need to know. He seems to know the right people in the right places. He has, since the sale, always been available and extremely helpful on several occasions. His good nature and gentle manners are much appreciated. We are ever so grateful to him for everything and will certainly recommend Mr Ricardo Marcos to anyone wishing to invest in the Algarve. They will be in good hands. Enthuastic, hardworking and very professional in his job, courteous, gentle and kind, attentive and helpful, Ricardo has all the qualities of an excellent real estate consultant and of a good decent human being. We know that armed with these exceptional qualities he will certainly achieve his career goals with brilliance and wish him every success and all the very best. He is a real asset to his Company. Merci beaucoup Ricardo.
 
Jean François and Asha
 
 
28/08/2015
Jo M.
LES PENNES MIRABEAU - France

Je me suis rendu au Portugal pour trouver un appartement dans la région de VILAMOURA. Au préalable, j’avais pris contact avec diverses agences et lors de mon arrivée, les  vendeurs étaient venus
Me chercher à mon hôtel et de suite m’avaient fait visiter des appartements qui ne m’intéressaient pas et que je découvrais au fur à mesure, ce qui m’occasionnait une perte de temps considérable.

Un ami m’avait conseillé l’agence immobilière ALGARVE PROPERTY que j’ai contactée sur place et j’ai demandé à rencontrer M. RICARDO MARCOS. Ce monsieur m’a donné rendez-vous à l’agence, m’a demandé ce que je recherchais et m’a montré sur un écran les divers biens à la vente et également leur situation sur la carte. J’ai sélectionné plusieurs biens et nous les avons visités.

Lors de mes visites, à toutes les questions que je posais à M. RICARDO MARCOS il me répondait avec l’assurance d’un professionnel connaissant parfaitement les appartements à la vente et sans influencer mon choix.

J’ai donc acheté un appartement à VILAMOURA dans le secteur d’OLD VILLAGE.

Il a poursuivi les négociations avec les vendeurs et ensuite il m’a conseillé l’avocate qui m’a reçu le samedi à midi pour signer le compromis le 28 août, l’acte de vente était signé et le 30 août jour de mon anniversaire j’habitais dans mon appartement.

Mon achat s’étant passé sans problème, je n’hésiterai pas à diriger toutes mes connaissances vers M. RICARDO MARCOS de l’agence ALGARVE PROPERTY.

Pour un Français, acheter à l’étranger et de traiter avec  des gens sérieux et un grand soulagement.

Merci de m’avoir aidé à réaliser mon achat sans surprise.

Cordialement, Jo M.

 



 

02/10/2015
Isabel Santos
Albufeira


A Algarve Property contactou-me no seguimento do meu pedido de informação em relação a um imóvel publicitado num site de imoveis. Depois disso, ao longo de vários meses  a Algarve Property (Ricardo Marcos) foi mantendo contacto comigo apresentando-me varias opções á medida que iam surgindo no mercado de acordo com as características que eu procurava.

Trabalhar com a Algarve Property foi uma experiencia ótima. O Ricardo Marcos nunca desistiu, foi persistente sem ser desagradável e foi um excelente mediador neste negócio pois consegui levar os proprietários a aceitar a minha proposta.
 No futuro eu recomendarei os serviços da Algarve Property à minha família e amigos e sem duvida os serviços do Ricardo como consultor.
O Ricardo é um excelente profissional, muito organizado, muito pontual e sempre disponível (Fora do horário de expediente, fins semanas e feriados).

Isabel Santos

 


 

18/11/2015

Peter Schumacher

Germany


Dear Ricardo,
I would like to compliment you for a very efficient handling of an apartment acquisition.
4 weeks from first contact to final signature is definitely an impressive record for me.
The bought apartment corresponds nicely to the initial description and the whole operation was handled by you and Algarve Property in a very professional way.
I can certainly recommend your services to friends and family.
Very best regards
Peter

 


 
30/06/2015
Anthony & Suzanna Welch
Gillingham, Kent - UK & Vilamoura Old Village


Once I and my wife had decided that Vilamoura was definitely the place for us, our holiday home search began.

What with AlgarveProperty.com being in such a good location near the marina this seemed like the obvious place to start our search. I made contact with Ricardo Marcos in branch and explained that our criteria may be a little impossible to match as we were looking for, golf views, near marina, private pool for a modest budget.

Within a couple of weeks Ricardo emailed me to let me know of a property that fitted all of the above criteria that had recently been reposed by the bank in need of some attention. I already had a visit booked as I was visiting Vilamoura on our golf societies annual visit so arranged with Ricardo to view this and a couple of properties whilst in Portugal between rounds.

Although the first 2 properties of the 4 we visited didn’t suit what we were looking for the second 2 made or decision difficult as both properties were extremely good value and strong in different aspects.

In the end we decided to go for a 3 bedroom semi in the Old village 10/15 mins walk from the marina with golf views and pool, this has now been renovated and furnished and we look forward to spending as much time as possible there in the coming years with our family.

Ricardo helped us to negotiate with the bank ensuring we got the best deal and at no point did I ever feel pressured or hassled which as anyone searching for a property abroad would know is virtually unheard of.

Ricardo also introduced us to a local solicitor who dealt with all of our legal needs, including dealing with the bank, Inland Revenue and utilities providers, this would have been extremely difficult for us to do what with the language barrier but in all instances Ricardo has always been there to assist.

I have already suggest that a friend who is searching for a property in the Algarve make contact with Ricardo but  it transpires he is already  dealing with one of Ricardo’s colleagues and by all accounts is in safe hands.

Overall the experience was a pleasure and I would now consider Ricardo a friend in Portugal and look forward to popping in for a cup tea with him whenever over in Portugal.

Well done algarveproperty.com!

Anthony & Suzanna Welch

 

 

David & Pamela 

10-07-2015
Scotland
We undertook extensive web research on Algarve Estate Agents prior to coming out to the Algarve to look at properties.
Algarve Property was put on our shortlist ahead of our visit due to the range of properties that met our requirements.
We were impressed with professionalism of our consultant Ricardo Marcos. He listened closely to our requirements and the put forward recommendations of properties to visit, arranged the itinerary and took us around a number of properties? He listened to our feedback and provided good objective, knowledgeable insight and suggestions.
We will definitely recommend the services of AlgarveProperty.com and Ricardo Marcos to our family or friends.
Ricardo is an extremely capable professional and is very enthusiastic about his job. He also goes the extra mile in helping you on details associated with the whole process of making an offer for a property. He provides a really great personal service.
 
David & Pamela 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Mark & Jackie

29-05-2015

United Kingdom

We don't usually give testimonials, as to be honest, any reviews posted on a company’s website are only ever going to be good ones!

However in this instance, we felt that the service provided by AlgarveProperty, was superb and deserved of a testimonial.

Our consultant was Ricardo Marcos. Our initial dealings with Ricardo, were by email, all of which were handled professionally, courteously and extremely promptly.

He took on board our requirements for the properties we were interested in viewing and offered a few alternatives to our original selection.

When we were available to view these properties, he drove us to and from the locations explaining the different options and potential in each property. At no stage did we feel under any pressure to buy a property.

When we found the right property for us, Ricardo assisted us with the sale and transfer and helped us when we first took possession of our apartment.

He has provided us with contacts and recommendations for improvements we required to the apartment and subsequently arranged appointments with these contractors.

We highly recommend AlgarveProperty.com and Ricardo Marcos in particular.

Mark & Jackie

 


 

Ana, Henrique e Pedro

10/12/2014

Vilamoura

Antes de chegarmos até ao Ricardo passamos por muitos mediadores imobiliários e respetivas empresas... De longe, o Ricardo foi quem mais demonstrou preocupação em perceber quais os nossos desejos e expectativas.

De todas as casas que vimos, e foram muitas, as que nos foram apresentadas por ele sempre foram as que mais se aproximavam dos nossos desejos! Foi incansável e imensamente disponível!

O nosso obrigado por nos ter ajudado a encontrar o nosso lar!

Ana e Pedro

 

 


 

Richard and Linda

20/06/2014 

 

When deciding to acquire a property in the Algarve, our goal was to find a sea front property apartment.

From Tavira to Lagos, we contacted several real estate agencies.

When contacting Algarve Property, Vilamoura, we were immediately convinced that Ricardo Marcos, by his professionalism, knowledge of the Algarve market and his gentleness, could meet our demand.

Ricardo has now become a good friend and has given us judicious advices for settling in the Algarve.

We are very grateful for his services and we will not hesitate to recommend him to those looking to invest in the Algarve.

 


 

Société Française

18/02/2015

L’agence Algarve Property a été la seule à répondre à nos attentes et à être efficace dans nos recherches. La réactivité a été irréprochable et l’accueil convivial.

Cette compétence est surtout liée à la personnalité de Ricardo Marcos, consultant, souriant, efficace, sérieux, très professionnel. Je dirai pour conclure qu’un prospect peut accorder une grande confiance à Ricardo Marcos.

Nous ne manquerons de le recommander à notre entourage.

 

Dirk et Myriam

10/11/2014

Quand nous avons voulu investir dans un appartement en Algarve j’ai contacté plusieurs agences immobilières.  Algarve Property était une des peux qui me faisait des propositions en tenant compte de nos critères.
Les prix proposés étaient des prix net sans frais extra.
Algarve Property a préparé parfaitement l’écriture de vente, facilitant nous de sorte que seulement  un seul voyage au Portugal  était nécessaire.
Le consultant, Ricardo Marcos est un professionnel compétant qui ne laisse aucun effort pour nous aider, aussi bien, avant que après la vente.
Je conseillerais Algarve Property á toutes les personnes qui veulent investir en Algarve.

Jacques et Chantal

26/11/2014 

Nous avions bien préparé notre séjour de 6 semaines pour choisir un appartement en Algarve et nous avons visité beaucoup de biens entre la frontière Espagnole et la pointe Saint Vincent.
Nous avons utilisé de nombreuses agences et Algarve Property a été parmi le trois meilleures par la qualité et le nombre de propriétés intéressantes. Finalement cette agence avait en portefeuille la meilleure offre dans un condominium déjà visite avec les autres agences.
Ce n’était que le début d'une expérience très réussie. Ricardo, notre consultant, a convaincu le propriétaire d'accepter notre offre, fourni le juriste et la banque Portugaise nécessaire pour procéder au paiement nous permettant en 3 semaines seulement de signer l'acte final chez le notaire. 
Nous avons passé les deux dernières nuits du séjour dans notre appartement, difficile d’être plus efficace!
Mentionnons aussi la qualité de l'accueil. Ricardo a été un guide précieux pour connaitre la région et nous donner toutes les adresses utiles à nos futurs séjours.

Gallery