About us > Testimonials
About us

Testimonials

Our client's opinion matters!
At AlgarveProperty.com, we take our client’s comments and suggestions very seriously, as they can help us improve our service standards tremendously. Your opinion about your experience with us is important... please share it here.

 

Some of our clients are kind enough to share their experience with us... read on...
 

 
 

 

22/05/2017
Jim and Char Duster
From Austin, Texas, USA
 
We met Paulo Nascimento through an internet search.  We had contacted several Algarve area realtors online and Paulo was responsive, courteous, knowledgeable, and very helpful.  Paulo has just a great positive attitude about Portugal, the Algarve area, and the "possibilities" of buying a property here and investing in the area.  We interacted with Paulo over email prior to our first appearance in Portugal (we had never been the country before, much less the region) and he set us up on a helpful "here are some properties you might like" recurring email that allowed us to highlight some YES and NO hints for him.  When we arrived in country he met us promptly where he said he would at the apartment we were renting and proceeded to show us not only many properties, but many "areas" around Albufeira and beyond.  We did a Travel Channel House Hunter's Int'l show style week in Portugal and Spain, looking at probably 30 properties, and then on our last day we made an offer and it was accepted.  
We can't thank Paulo enough.  Paulo showed us many properties, using his skill to pick ones with locations and amenities we liked.  He would help point out to us advantages and disadvantages of each property.  We visited a couple properties more than once after sleeping on our thoughts.  Paulo is friendly to talk to and we asked A LOT of questions and he always tried to find the answer or else point us to someone who could help.  We needed a local lawyer, no problem, here is a referral.  We needed a local cleaning woman, no problem, here is a referral.  Internet access.  TV.  Phone service.  Bank for bank account.  On and on we went and he was a champion the whole way.  
We would recommend Paulo and hope to refer friends and family to him because we want a few more American neighbors (but not too many!).
 
FOTOTEST_20170522.jpg
 
09/05/2017
Stand and Rosa Gustas
United States – Terraços do Pinhal, Vilamoura
 
My wife and I picked AlgarveProperty.com from a Google search.  We found the website easy to navigate, and the property selection was excellent.  We arranged a meeting with Ricardo Marcos via email before our first vacation/property search.  When we first met for viewings, he was well prepared, professional, and knowledgeable of the area.  We didn’t purchase during our first trip, but kept in touch with Ricardo because we knew eventually we’d buy in the Algarve.I’m not sure how many properties we ended up viewing or in how many different areas before we found our dream property in Vilamoura. The final negotiations and closing were without any surprises thanks to Ricardo.  We are looking forward to spending many happy days in the Algarve in our beautiful home. We cannot recommend or thank Ricardo enough for helping us in this process.  
 
Rosa and Stan Gustas
 
 
15/05/2017
Willis Walshe
Ireland
 
Dear Sergio 
This is just a short note to express my appreciation for all your endeavours in my recent property search.You could not have been more diligent and attentive in providing assistance in every sphere.Nothing was too much trouble for you and you went beyond your task on so many occasions.You were totally professional in all your dealings with me and I could not have asked for a better service.You also took the trouble to meet me socially out of your office hours which again was something I really appreciated as I was quite alone .I am also very pleased with Jackie from the cleaning agency and you of course put me in touch with her.
I would not hesitate to recommend you to any non nationals of my acquaintances who required similar services.
Again many thanks.
Regards 
Willis Walshe
 
 
 
19/04/2017
Athula & Chandrima
Canada
We recently purchased a condominium unit in a touristic hotel complex in Algarve through Algarve Properties and are extremely pleased with the professionalism and level of service demonstrated by Carlos Lopes at every step of the transaction process. As non residents of Portugal, we heavily trusted in Carlos when making all the key decisions with respect to the purchase and Carlos made sure that his network of professionals are available to us to complete the transaction in a timely and efficient manner to fit our tight deadlines. At the end, It became one of the most seamless real estate transactions we have ever completed! We highly recommend Algarve Property for all your real estate needs in the most picturesque beach holiday destination in Europe.
 IMG_9245003Mobile_20170420.jpg
 
04/04/2017
Mike and Wendy
Isle of Man
 
If you are in the market for a property in the Algarve, allow us to recommend Ricardo Marcos.
Excellent language skills, extremely professional, calm, cool and collected. Well organised.
Undoubtedly honest. There are always extra fees and costs associated with a property purchase. Ricardo provided this information to us during our viewings, and they all proved to be spot on. What a refreshing change to the ‘run-of-the-mill’ agent who will invariably quote lower, simply to encourage you to buy.
Not only did he negotiate a price on an apartment we had written off as out of our price range, but he did so in a single day.
His service did not stop there however. We were only in the Algarve for a short period and had held many viewings with various agents from other agencies. All these previous meetings and viewings had left us extremely underwhelmed.
So come Saturday, (with our departure due on Sunday), and Ricardo having found us our dream apartment, we needed to move quickly to signing. Ricardo efficiently to the rescue again. He arranged an appointment with an attorney for 5pm on the same Saturday afternoon!
He joined us for the appointment, provided advice on attorney fee levels in Portugal en-route, and remained with us throughout the appointment.
Following this, his service and support continued unabated despite us having already returned to our homeland.
We always intended to rent the property out to the many tourists who visit this wonderful part of the world and so Ricardo introduced us to possible Property Managers and Fiscal Managers. We made our choice from his recommended people, and both have proven as efficient in managing our affairs.
Ricardo, we sincerely appreciate your work and wish you all the very best in your future endeavours.
Before we sign off though, most importantly, following our transaction, we are proud to say Ricardo became, and remains, our friend!
Muito obrigado Ricardo.
 
 
 
31/03/2017
Jan Deroo and Linda Catteuw
Belgium
 
Best,
We went to Algarve property and felt good by the people who worked there. They were very friendly and had us well received. We were suggested to Ricardo Marcos who shown us proposals of houses in Vilamoura. With Ricardo we have visited some houses in Vilamoura, Boliqueime, Paderne. We eventually found our dream home at Aldeia do Golf. Ricardo has excellently accompanied us in the whole process of the purchase, for which we are very grateful. Now we can still end up at Ricardo for further info about living in Portugal. We are very happy with Algarve Property and particularly with Ricardo Marcos.
Thank you
Jan Deroo and Linda Catteuw
 A0763AB3F1EE4F7FB331D74BBE21C3661_20170331_20170420.jpg
 
30/03/2017
Alberico Correia
Portugal
 
Boa tarde Sr Ricado,
Quero aqui testemunhar do seu imenso profissianalismo, muito empenho e simpatia que teve desde o início dos seus serviços procura, visitar, e enfim, concluir... o investimento tipo apartamento, em Quarteira Recomendo AlgarveProperty e claro... o Sr Ricardo ao qual desejo o maior sucesso. Um abraço.
Alberico Correia
 
 
 
29/03/2017
Caroline et Philippe
France
 
Ricardo,
Voilà ma réponse concernant Algarve Property et surtout toi Ricardo,
Le premier site mis en avant sur internet a été Algarve Property lorsque nous avons commencer nos démarches en été 2016 suite à notre coup de foudre  pour l'Algarve au mois de Juin de cette même année
Tout a été très vite, une annonce intéressante, nos exigences étaient visiblement réunis, l'authenticité des lieux, la situation géographique ainsi que notre budget
Un Email envoyé à l'agence Algarve Property puis notre belle rencontre avec Ricardo Marcos, ( nous ne savions pas encore que nous allions nous lier d'amitié ), sa réactivité et son professionnalisme ont su faire le reste!....
Après plusieurs entretiens téléphonique une grande confiance s'est installée entre nous, c'est primordiale lorsque l'on achète à l'étranger
Rendez vous pris en Septembre pour visiter l'appartement, deuxième coup de foudre et première rencontre physique avec celui qui allait nous accompagner dans toutes nos démarches, qu'elles soient administratives ou affectives
De la rigueur mais aussi beaucoup de douceur, un regard profond, un sourire franc toutes les qualités requises pour mener à bien une vente
Ricardo est un passionné, un excellent agent commercial, qui aujourd'hui est devenu et ce n'est pas le fruit du hasard, directeur commercial de l'Agence Algarve Property
Le 5 Décembre 2016 nous étions à Lisbonne chez le notaire et devenions propriétaire de ce petit coin de Paradis
Début Mars 2017 nous avons passé une charmante soirée avec Ricardo et son épouse à Praia da Rocha, plus question d'acquisition seulement le plaisir de retrouver des personnes qui ont encore le sens des vraies valeurs
Recommandé Ricardo, plus encore j'impose Ricardo à qui veut bien l'entendre!....
Encore mille fois merci pour ton dévouement, ta sincérité et ton dynamisme
Caroline et Philippe
 
 
 
20/03/2017
António Antunes
Portugal
 
Amigo Ricardo,
Foi gratificante trabalhar consigo, um grande profissional. É evidente quando necessitar dos vossos serviços de imediato entrarei em contacto consigo.
Um grande abraço,
António Antunes.
 
 
18/12/2016
John Donoghue
Scotland
 
We began looking for a property in Vilamoura during September 2015 and we viewed 30 properties that month without success. We returned in January 2016 with a list of properties and agents to see during the 10 day trip. On the first day we met Grace who showed us three properties, all were so good we couldn't decide which to go ahead with. We returned to our hotel and later that evening and made our decision. We contacted Grace the following morning and returned to view our favourite property. It was even more impressive, we went ahead with an offer which was accepted. Grace could not have been more helpful, with advice on a suitable lawyer, bank account -nothing was too much bother for her and her patience was exemplary. We will be forever grateful to her and would recommend her without reservation John and Susan 
 
 
 
17/02/2017
Anne-Marie Lintermans
Belgium
 
Ricardo is a very efficient professional dedicated to his job. He found us the property corresponding exactly to our needs. I highly recommend Ricardo.
 
 
 
 
 
02/12/2016
Else and Zoran Voortman
Netherland
 
For several years we looked for a house in the Algarve. While looking, we have met at least 15 different brokers. Most complacent and assumed that we foreigners had to take what they offered. When we began our four terms, they became nervous. Overall, we had the impression that we were underestimated. Walking and looking through Quarteira, we saw an apartment in Quinta do Romao. We called the brooker and so we met Grace. It was a pleasant meeting and she did not underestimate us. She works for the seller but did not see us like sheep from abroad. About our wishes she could talk calmly without being nervous. She helped us perfectly with the further processing of the purchase. For us Grace is the top brooker.
16/11/2016
Eugenia e Carlos
Portugal
 
Eu e a minha família estamos muito satisfeitos com o excelente serviço prestado pelo Ricardo Marcos relativamente à aquisição da nossa casa. A sua persistência em ir ao encontro do nosso objectivo foi notável, pois manteve-nos sempre expectantes com os imóveis que nos propunha. O Ricardo Marcos demonstrou ser um óptimo profissional e um excelente representante da Algarve Property. Estamos gratos e desejamos-lhe o maior sucesso na sua carreira profissional. Eugénia e Carlos
14/11/2016
David & Caroline Gray
United Kingdom
 
When we started looking for our apartment in the Algarve we were unsure exactly what we wanted. Ricardo spent a day with us and showed us several properties. At the end of our trip we knew exactly what we wanted and contacted Ricardo to ask him to look out for an apartment in our chosen development. 
He was soon back in touch to say that he had 2 coming on to the market and would contact us as soon as he had the details.  He sent us details of our perfect apartment and he negotiated with the vendor on our behalf. 
We purchased our apartment without setting foot inside as we trusted Ricardo implicitly.  We finally saw it when we came over to sign the papers and it was exactly what we were expecting – if not a little better. 
Ricardo kept in touch and came to the final signing of the papers to congratulate us. He then offered to help us find contractors if we needed any work done.
He was been fantastically helpful and I would have no hesitation in recommending him and Algarve Property. 
Mark and Sandie Pollington
08.08.2016
United Kingdom 


Ref Fatima Chananie. We met Fatima in 2014 when we were looking for a property in Vilamoura and what a breath of fresh air! Most importantly, she listened to what we wanted and then helped us find just what we were looking for, within our price range and location. She guided us through the buying process, making our experience simple and enjoyable. She is so friendly and helpful and nearly 2 years later, she has become a good friend who we look forward to seeing when we visit. Nothing is ever too much trouble and she has always been available whenever we have needed her. When we upgrade our accommodation, it will be Fatima we will turn to for great advice and a truly professional approach. Thanks Fatima, hope to see you soon.

 

 

Justin & Tracy Harper
19.07.2016
United Kingdom
 

Testimonial for Fatima by Justin & Tracy from UK: We feel lucky to have met with Fatima the first time we entered Algarve Property in June 2015. She showed us a great cross section of property that was available within our budget, and also provided a great insight into relocating and living in Vilamoura having done the same herself. On our return to the UK Fatima continued to keep in touch by email and phone (when necessary). She has a lovely demeanor estate agents here in the UK could learn from, which ensured we would turn to her on our next two visits before finally securing a property. We see Fatima as a friend, and should we need help with property in Vilamoura in the future, she will without doubt be our first point of contact. 

 

Michael and Catherine Smith

07/07/2016
Ireland
 

Carlos 

A short e-mail to say ‘Thank you’ firstly for all you help with the purchase of our property in Vilamoura.

We have been visiting Portugal for many years and decided finally to purchase something.

A friend of ours who lives there recommended you and told us to give you a call.

Your professional approach and your willingness to listen to what we actually wanted

was very refreshing.  We were not short of properties to view and felt that at all 

times you were very honest and forthright.

So much so that I have now recommended you to friends of mine who are going out there

shortly and are also looking to buy.

I have no doubt Carlos will be of the utmost help at all times.

Our sale went very smoothly …..from Solicitor to Bank, etc.

We encountered no problems at all.

Thank you once again Carlos for all your help.

 

Michael and Catherine Smith

 

 

 Chris and Ann Jennings

20/06/2016
United Kingdom

We purchased an apartment through Algarve Property in March 2016. Carlos Lopes is a fantastic agent who went above and beyond our expectations in terms of helping us choose the right property and supporting us after the sale. He would give us important information about the properties he took us to see and then quietly stood by while we looked round and made our own observations. He was happy to take us back to view the property we eventually purchased three times! And when we stayed at the apartment for the first time he spent a long time with us ensuring we had all the information we needed as new owners. He even returned to the apartment to resolve some technical issues we had with the TV. Carlos - we can't thank you enough for a brilliant service. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

 

 

Stephen & Pam Lund

15/06/2016
United Kingdom

 

We have been visiting the Algarve for several years and love it there, we especially like Vilamoura and decided to look for an apartment in the area. Having contacted several agents, I was impressed by the quick and concise replies from Carlos Lopes of Algarve Properties, they also listened carefully to what you were looking for in a property and came up with some great choices. One thing that was really pleasing was that even after you have bought a property they are still there to help you long after the sale is done, Carlos Lopes as been a great help to me as a new property owner and I can highly recommend him and Algarve Properties to anyone looking at buying in the Algarve.

 

 

13/06/2016
Jean François and Asha Chatelot
France, Pontoise
 
Looking to invest in the beautiful yet foreign region of the Algarve was a certain leap into the unknown. But what we imagined would be a daunting rollercoaster ride turned out instead to be a smooth and easy ride, all because we had made the right choice in choosing Algarve Property in our quest for a holiday home.
 
We chose Algarve Property because:
(a) It was the only Real Estate Agency open and working full time during the festive week of December
(b) It offered us an impressive selection of very good and decent properties for sale
(c) It's highly professional consultant Mr. Ricardo Marcos made a very reassuring and excellent first impression.
 
Ricardo proved to be a person of integrity and efficiency right from our very first contact with him. His excellent communication skills in promptly and courteously replying to each and every email mattered a lot to us. Being highly proficient in English was an added benefit to us non Portuguese speakers. Being attentive to our demands, he skillfully presented us with a shortlist of properties that would perfectly fit our criteria. This was intelligent on his part as he thus saved us a lot of time and energy. To ensure that we could visit every property on the list, Ricardo proposed to meet us well before the opening hours of his office. He scored highly here as not only was he working during the holiday week but was prepared to put in extra time to fit us neatly into his busy schedule. During the visits, he was never ever pushy or exerted pressure of any sort but stood by patiently and allowed us to make our own judgements, providing us with necessary information and answering our queries with great precision. He had obviously taken the trouble to study each property in great detail. Once we had found our perfect holiday home, Ricardo skillfully negotiated a deal between 2 countries, France and the UK ( we the buyers live in France and the seller lives in the UK). He accomplished this in record time of less than a week. Impressive. Being enthuastic, hardworking and passionate about his job he offered us only the very best advice. His invaluable advice meant that today we are already reaping what we had sowed just a few months ago. He put us in contact with a very efficient local lawyer who saw to the legal aspects of the sale. He also introduced us to people he thought we may need to know. He seems to know the right people in the right places. He has, since the sale, always been available and extremely helpful on several occasions. His good nature and gentle manners are much appreciated. We are ever so grateful to him for everything and will certainly recommend Mr Ricardo Marcos to anyone wishing to invest in the Algarve. They will be in good hands. Enthuastic, hardworking and very professional in his job, courteous, gentle and kind, attentive and helpful, Ricardo has all the qualities of an excellent real estate consultant and of a good decent human being. We know that armed with these exceptional qualities he will certainly achieve his career goals with brilliance and wish him every success and all the very best. He is a real asset to his Company. Merci beaucoup Ricardo.
 
Jean François and Asha
 
 
07/03/2016
Kieran and Caroline
Glasgow, Scotland
 

I was first introduced to Paulo from Algarve Property some years ago while on a golfing holiday.

When the time was right to purchase a property my wife and I met up with Paulo you made us feel completely at ease and listened to our needs. From that first meeting we felt reassured we were dealing with someone we could trust and rely on to find us exactly what we were looking for.

Paulo made up a short list of properties that fitted our criteria and arranged to take us to view them. We were delighted when he came up with the property we eventually purchased as it ticked all the boxes, location, size access etc.

Not only did he make the process of finding the right property so easy he made the whole transaction so simple and hassle free, from lawyers, tradesmen even furniture suppliers.

I must extend my thanks to Paulo and his staff at Algarve property and would have no hesitation in recommending them to potential buyers.

We are now living the dream, thanks Paulo.

 

 

15/02/2016
Chris & Phyll Allcock
UK

Algarve Property was recommended to us by someone local who knew we were looking to buy in the area.

From the beginning, we found everyone there helpful, courteous and patient, with a detailed knowledge of the type of property we were seeking.

With their expert help and advice we eventually found just what we were looking for, and would recommend them with confidence.

In our opinion, anyone interested in searching for property in the Algarve need have no hesitation in using their services.

29.01.2016  
Dave & Esther Teece
Telford, UK

We decided to buy a holiday home in the Algarve back in 2008, after visiting many property agents we came across Paulo at Algarve Property, from the moment we first discussed our requirements we were made to feel at ease, there was no hard sell and it was clear that Paulo had a wealth of experience and knowledge of the surrounding Vilamoura area. After numerous visits, emails and questions (all carried out with professionalism, promptness and patience), one year later, we found the property that we had been looking for. We were never rushed and certainly felt that Paulo had “our interests” at heart. We completed the purchase in November 2009 and Algarve property organised everything for us, including the bank, solicitors, cleaners…….everything needed to carry out our purchase with the least amount of stress.

In the summer of 2015 we decided to move house, we again contacted Paulo and once again the whole process was handled by Algarve Property. The sale of our apartment and the locating of a fabulous house was almost a seamless process and in the end everything was completed within a very short space of time, with the least amount of stress. I have come to know Paulo quite well over the years since our first encounter and firmly believe that “people buy from people”, his friendly non-pressure approach, together with the element of trust that he and his colleagues bring to proceedings is truly a breath of fresh air in the real estate industry. For us, the prospect of investing in a holiday home in the Algarve was a daunting and stressful experience……….or so we thought………until we met Paulo and the team at Algarve Property.

We have no hesitation in recommending Algarve Property to anyone contemplating investing in the Algarve……….we feel sure that anyone who uses their services will not be disappointed.

Thanks once again Paulo for all your hard work and patience in finding and executing the purchase of our fabulous new home…….the barbecue awaits J

 

27.01.2016
Rob & Elaine Thomas family
Woodchester, UK 

When I decided to buy a property in the Algarve, I did, which most people would do, search around the local estate agents, the English based ones, the big multi-national companies and the local Portuguese companies. I tried them all, and spent a lot of my time with each of them in the beginning. However, in the end, 'people buy from people', what I mean by this, is that, you have to trust someone at some point...and if you like that person, you are more inclined to trust them.

From the moment I met Paulo from Algarve Property I felt he/they had 'my' interests at heart, rather than, just trying to make the sale so they could get their commission. I was asked what I wanted, why, and how much I wanted to pay. And, unlike other companies, they listened, If they did not have anything on their books, then they would try and find it.

It took nearly a year to find the right property and Algarve Property never stopped looking. When I did find a property, they organize the bank, the furniture, the cleaning company, the maintenance, the solicitors, the licenses... Everything. Being the cynical English man I can be, I was thinking, where is the catch, what is in it for them? But nothing, all this extra work and attention to detail and attention to helping you in every possible way, is all done because they are genuinely nice people, who only want to help.

 I bought a 1 bedroom property for below market value in the end, and I was extremely happy with my purchase. From the moment I was in contact with Algarve Property.... to this day, my experience with Algarve Property has been 'first class'. This was my first purchase of property abroad and without a doubt, throughout the whole process, my best decision I made was: going to Algarve Property.

27.01.2016
Lizzy & Richard Dickinson
Heydon, Royston - UK

From the beginning of contacting Algarve Property Services online to enquire about a property seen on their website to actually buying in Faro, we have been very impressed with the service given, particularly the professionalism shown by Paulo. We can’t recommend Paulo highly enough – he does what he says he will do, communicates at any given hour  - and usually within the hour – and has been a real guiding hand for us working in a country where we do not speak the language and did not know the buying process. As a foreign buyer, it would be very easy to put ones trust in a property agency to later find out that promises were empty, facts incorrect and you are in a “no way out” situation. This is so very far from the experience we have had with Paulo. He went above and beyond in helping us to find what we wanted, worked with us to find the necessary professional services of architects, project managers and solicitors and to top it off, it is a real pleasure to deal with him as a person. Working with Paulo and Algarve Property Services has been easier than dealing with some UK estate agents – he is professional, personable, and clearly loving what he does which makes the overall package five star. 

27.01.2016
Denis, Fiona and Dixon family
Dorset, UK

Fiona & I would like to take this opportunity to thank you & your team for helping us to make our dreams come true. Your whole team has shown us great patients understanding and support, thus making a very large financial commitment abroad a very enjoyable experience. Fiona and I are settling in our new home and we are learning Portuguese, but I must say it was wonderful that you and your staff spoke such good English, and took away the fear of purchasing abroad.

Not only do I feel that I have found a wonderful estate agents office full of enthusiastic and caring staff which I can certainly recommend to any of my family or friends; I also feel that I have made new friends from you and your staff.

Wishing you all a very successful 2016.

 
14.01.2016 
 
Nick and Sega Jolmers
Kent -  UK

Dear Sirs

Just a short note to let you know we are very happy with the service we received from Maria Costa during our recent purchase of a villa from you.

The whole transaction was handled very professional and positive manner.

Thanks to all in the office also for their support.

Kind regards

Nick and Sega Jolmers

 

8.01.16
Carsten Thun & Angelique Zboralski
Hamburg – Germany

We would like to say thank you to Maria and Pedro! They have showed us a wonderful house in Olhão – it was love at first sight – we liked and bought it. Both supported and advised us very well. We never had the feeling they wanted to sell us something. They figured out what we really wanted and supported us all the way.

We recommend both, Maria and Pedro very much and would ask them again, if we would like to buy more properties.

Angi & Carsten

 

 


 

Jos & Renee
25.12.2015

Hello Fatima,

Renee and I do wish you and Mervyn a very nice Christmas and a prosperous new year.  

Let me take this opportunity to express our gratefulness for your excellent services in finding our new home in Portugal. From the moment we walked into the AlgarveProperty office and met with you (you happened to be in charge that day), we always felt in good hands. The Algarve was new to us, so we had to be guided in finding the right property in the right location. You did just that, showing us a number of houses and apartments from AlgarveProperty’s extensive portfolio. It enabled us to quickly make a decision and buy a very nice villa in Vilamoura.

Since we purchased our property, your “after sales” services have been most appreciated. Being new to the area, and not speaking Portuguese, this has been of critical importance. There is so much to be organized, one cannot foresee the effort it takes to get settled. Without your support we would not be where we are today.

We look forward to keeping in touch with you and Mervyn, and enjoy happy moments in Portugal together.

Again, very  bom festas !

Jos and Renee

 

28/08/2015
Jo M.
LES PENNES MIRABEAU - France

Je me suis rendu au Portugal pour trouver un appartement dans la région de VILAMOURA. Au préalable, j’avais pris contact avec diverses agences et lors de mon arrivée, les  vendeurs étaient venus
Me chercher à mon hôtel et de suite m’avaient fait visiter des appartements qui ne m’intéressaient pas et que je découvrais au fur à mesure, ce qui m’occasionnait une perte de temps considérable.

Un ami m’avait conseillé l’agence immobilière ALGARVE PROPERTY que j’ai contactée sur place et j’ai demandé à rencontrer M. RICARDO MARCOS. Ce monsieur m’a donné rendez-vous à l’agence, m’a demandé ce que je recherchais et m’a montré sur un écran les divers biens à la vente et également leur situation sur la carte. J’ai sélectionné plusieurs biens et nous les avons visités.

Lors de mes visites, à toutes les questions que je posais à M. RICARDO MARCOS il me répondait avec l’assurance d’un professionnel connaissant parfaitement les appartements à la vente et sans influencer mon choix.

J’ai donc acheté un appartement à VILAMOURA dans le secteur d’OLD VILLAGE.

Il a poursuivi les négociations avec les vendeurs et ensuite il m’a conseillé l’avocate qui m’a reçu le samedi à midi pour signer le compromis le 28 août, l’acte de vente était signé et le 30 août jour de mon anniversaire j’habitais dans mon appartement.

Mon achat s’étant passé sans problème, je n’hésiterai pas à diriger toutes mes connaissances vers M. RICARDO MARCOS de l’agence ALGARVE PROPERTY.

Pour un Français, acheter à l’étranger et de traiter avec  des gens sérieux et un grand soulagement.

Merci de m’avoir aidé à réaliser mon achat sans surprise.

Cordialement, Jo M.

 


23.12.2015
Sharon Cole
United Kingdom

Hi Maria,

Andy and I would like to thank you for all your help and guidance in the purchase of Sunrise villa you have gone the extra mile for us all.

You met us at the villa and showed us round, answered all our many questions. You then negotiated the offer price with the owner and secured us an excellent deal. You then arranged for us to see a Lawyer and she has also proved to be as outstanding as you have been.
I know that the purchase was delayed because of all the red tape in England but we finally got there and your patience and understanding was very much appreciated.

We are all over the moon now that we have taken possession of Sunrise Villa and have now set the wheels in motion to get it ready for renting.  
We may in the future look to buy more properties in Portugal and would not hesitate to seek your help to do so.

We would like to wish you all a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Regards,

Sharon Cole

 


 


 

02/10/2015
Isabel Santos
Albufeira


A Algarve Property contactou-me no seguimento do meu pedido de informação em relação a um imóvel publicitado num site de imoveis. Depois disso, ao longo de vários meses  a Algarve Property (Ricardo Marcos) foi mantendo contacto comigo apresentando-me varias opções á medida que iam surgindo no mercado de acordo com as características que eu procurava.

Trabalhar com a Algarve Property foi uma experiencia ótima. O Ricardo Marcos nunca desistiu, foi persistente sem ser desagradável e foi um excelente mediador neste negócio pois consegui levar os proprietários a aceitar a minha proposta.
 No futuro eu recomendarei os serviços da Algarve Property à minha família e amigos e sem duvida os serviços do Ricardo como consultor.
O Ricardo é um excelente profissional, muito organizado, muito pontual e sempre disponível (Fora do horário de expediente, fins semanas e feriados).

Isabel Santos

 


 

18/11/2015

Peter Schumacher

Germany


Dear Ricardo,
I would like to compliment you for a very efficient handling of an apartment acquisition.
4 weeks from first contact to final signature is definitely an impressive record for me.
The bought apartment corresponds nicely to the initial description and the whole operation was handled by you and Algarve Property in a very professional way.
I can certainly recommend your services to friends and family.
Very best regards
Peter

 


22/10/2015
Austin & Heather Collins
Newport - UK

We started looking at properties in Portugal eventually settling with the Algarve as our first choice.


I selected three property agents in the Algarve to use and was immediately drawn to Algarve Property, Paulo Nascimento stood out immediately as extremely knowledgeable, professional and friendly. We were put at ease straight away and any doubts about purchasing in Portugal quickly disappeared.


Knowing roughly our requirements he set about finding properties similar to our list. His planning of the visits was without fault and eventually found us the holiday home of our dreams.


From the placing of our offer through to arranging lawyers etc. his communication whether by email, phone or text was outstanding, we were keep informed of every transaction and timescales until completion.
What could have been a very nail biting experience was transformed into a very enjoyable time.


We are now in possession of our dream holiday home for our family to enjoy, thanks to the Paulo.


We would not hesitate in highly recommending Algarve Property especially Paulo to anyone

Austin and Heather
Newport - UK

 


 

 
30/06/2015
Anthony & Suzanna Welch
Gillingham, Kent - UK & Vilamoura Old Village


Once I and my wife had decided that Vilamoura was definitely the place for us, our holiday home search began.

What with AlgarveProperty.com being in such a good location near the marina this seemed like the obvious place to start our search. I made contact with Ricardo Marcos in branch and explained that our criteria may be a little impossible to match as we were looking for, golf views, near marina, private pool for a modest budget.

Within a couple of weeks Ricardo emailed me to let me know of a property that fitted all of the above criteria that had recently been reposed by the bank in need of some attention. I already had a visit booked as I was visiting Vilamoura on our golf societies annual visit so arranged with Ricardo to view this and a couple of properties whilst in Portugal between rounds.

Although the first 2 properties of the 4 we visited didn’t suit what we were looking for the second 2 made or decision difficult as both properties were extremely good value and strong in different aspects.

In the end we decided to go for a 3 bedroom semi in the Old village 10/15 mins walk from the marina with golf views and pool, this has now been renovated and furnished and we look forward to spending as much time as possible there in the coming years with our family.

Ricardo helped us to negotiate with the bank ensuring we got the best deal and at no point did I ever feel pressured or hassled which as anyone searching for a property abroad would know is virtually unheard of.

Ricardo also introduced us to a local solicitor who dealt with all of our legal needs, including dealing with the bank, Inland Revenue and utilities providers, this would have been extremely difficult for us to do what with the language barrier but in all instances Ricardo has always been there to assist.

I have already suggest that a friend who is searching for a property in the Algarve make contact with Ricardo but  it transpires he is already  dealing with one of Ricardo’s colleagues and by all accounts is in safe hands.

Overall the experience was a pleasure and I would now consider Ricardo a friend in Portugal and look forward to popping in for a cup tea with him whenever over in Portugal.

Well done algarveproperty.com!

Anthony & Suzanna Welch

 

 

27.08.2015
Richard & Sheila Pugh
Aberystwyth, UK
 
Thanks to Paulo at Algarve Property my husband and I are now the very proud owners of a fabulous appartment in Vilamoura.
 
It has always been our dream to own a property in Vilamoura having holidayed several times a year for the last 20 years in this wonderful place.
Whilst we looked at several properties on line before viewing them in person in April, all organized by Paulo, who was extremely patient with the towing and frowning of emails, we did not choose any we had liked on line. However on these viewings Paulo had listened to our needs (security for me and storage for my husband) and came up with the perfect Apartment which we have bought and have had 2 visits and are looking forward to our next in September.
 
Paulo was extremely supportive throughout the whole process and has continued to help us since moving in. We were made to feel equally as important as someone who was buying a million Euro mansion and I would highly recommend Paulo and Algarve Property to anyone wanting to find their dream property in The Algarve.
 
Richard & Sheila Pugh
 
 
 
 

David & Pamela 

10-07-2015
Scotland
We undertook extensive web research on Algarve Estate Agents prior to coming out to the Algarve to look at properties.
Algarve Property was put on our shortlist ahead of our visit due to the range of properties that met our requirements.
We were impressed with professionalism of our consultant Ricardo Marcos. He listened closely to our requirements and the put forward recommendations of properties to visit, arranged the itinerary and took us around a number of properties? He listened to our feedback and provided good objective, knowledgeable insight and suggestions.
We will definitely recommend the services of AlgarveProperty.com and Ricardo Marcos to our family or friends.
Ricardo is an extremely capable professional and is very enthusiastic about his job. He also goes the extra mile in helping you on details associated with the whole process of making an offer for a property. He provides a really great personal service.
 
David & Pamela 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Richard & Kate

12.06.15
Buckinghamshire, UK

Why can’t all estate agents be like AlgarveProperty.com?

Having dealt with many estate agents in the UK, I have to say my opinion of them is fairly low but it has been an absolute pleasure dealing with Paulo Nascimento and his colleagues at Algarve Property.

Like most people we started our search for our villa by looking through the various web search engines and they made arrangements to view a number of properties with a number of agents.

From the get go we were very impressed with Paulo, this was our first purchase in Portugal, Paulo was exceptional helpful and informative introducing us to a number of local professionals that assisted us with the final purchase of our Villa. Everyone that he recommended were fantastic and no one let us down

Once we had finally located the property we wanted to purchase, Paulo went far beyond what I would expect from a traditional UK estate agent, this included translating documents for me, working with the builder we had instructed and almost managing the complete transaction for us.

I am sure without Paulo’s diligence, attention to detail and assistance that our house purchase would have been far more stressful and ultimately more expensive.

I cannot recommend them highly enough.

12th June 2015

 

 


 

Mark & Jackie

29-05-2015

United Kingdom

We don't usually give testimonials, as to be honest, any reviews posted on a company’s website are only ever going to be good ones!

However in this instance, we felt that the service provided by AlgarveProperty, was superb and deserved of a testimonial.

Our consultant was Ricardo Marcos. Our initial dealings with Ricardo, were by email, all of which were handled professionally, courteously and extremely promptly.

He took on board our requirements for the properties we were interested in viewing and offered a few alternatives to our original selection.

When we were available to view these properties, he drove us to and from the locations explaining the different options and potential in each property. At no stage did we feel under any pressure to buy a property.

When we found the right property for us, Ricardo assisted us with the sale and transfer and helped us when we first took possession of our apartment.

He has provided us with contacts and recommendations for improvements we required to the apartment and subsequently arranged appointments with these contractors.

We highly recommend AlgarveProperty.com and Ricardo Marcos in particular.

Mark & Jackie

 


 

Ana, Henrique e Pedro

10/12/2014

Vilamoura

Antes de chegarmos até ao Ricardo passamos por muitos mediadores imobiliários e respetivas empresas... De longe, o Ricardo foi quem mais demonstrou preocupação em perceber quais os nossos desejos e expectativas.

De todas as casas que vimos, e foram muitas, as que nos foram apresentadas por ele sempre foram as que mais se aproximavam dos nossos desejos! Foi incansável e imensamente disponível!

O nosso obrigado por nos ter ajudado a encontrar o nosso lar!

Ana e Pedro

 

 


 

Richard and Linda

20/06/2014 

 

When deciding to acquire a property in the Algarve, our goal was to find a sea front property apartment.

From Tavira to Lagos, we contacted several real estate agencies.

When contacting Algarve Property, Vilamoura, we were immediately convinced that Ricardo Marcos, by his professionalism, knowledge of the Algarve market and his gentleness, could meet our demand.

Ricardo has now become a good friend and has given us judicious advices for settling in the Algarve.

We are very grateful for his services and we will not hesitate to recommend him to those looking to invest in the Algarve.

 


 

Cristophe & Zita Rojas

26.03.2015
Jakarta, Indonesia

We had been looking for an ideal house that we could call home since 2010.

For multiple reasons Portugal was the ideal destination, however living abroad and having limited amount of time to pursue our dream, this quest was a challenge, and rather fruitless until 4 years ago, either our needs were not understood or the products available were everything but what we envisioned. Being owners of other properties we had a precise idea of what we wanted but somehow no-one could come up with a product that fulfilled that quest.

This until we had the good fortune of meeting Mr. Paulo Nascimento in early 2014, at a moment that we were ready to quit and look elsewhere.

Mr. Paulo Nascimento was not only extremely generous in listening to us and our dream, he bestowed us with a great level of kindness and patience but above all he was able to materialize the product that corresponded to what we were looking for, it took him 10 days of proposing products until he found the right product and to invite us to visit a house that he knew we would fall in love with, a last minute call before our departure flight. That was it.

Despite many attempts and let downs from our side he never gave up, and despite the time difference, the distance—continents and thousands of kilometers-- that separated us, he was kind and dedicated to his task, answering phone calls, sending emails, making offers, liaising with lawyers etc etc and made possible what to this day we call our little miracle.

Mr. Paulo Nascimento was dedicated, tireless, courteous, professional, discreet, protective and above all honest in every step of his investment with us as future clients as well as to the previous owners of the property that we call ours today.

Thank you to you Mr. Paulo Nascimento, not only were we able to purchase a house that corresponded to our needs, but you enabled just as well that feeling of having something in common with the previous owners.

As whoever may be reading this testimonial will be able to understand, and guess, we do not only recommend Mr. Paulo Nascimento’s services as a realtor, we can vouch to his kindness and fantastic ethical sense of service post –sell.

Mr. Nascimento has after the signature of the sell/buy contract been of valuable help, whatever questions we may have, needs we may have, he has always welcomed us and provided us with any information or contacts that we may require to facilitate our occupation or bettering of our house.

We can not only thank Mr. Nascimento for his help in enabling our dream, but above all, I would like to extend to him our congratulations for the person he is.

We hardly have had time to meet and discuss but you are part of our life and would be honored to recommend you to any of our friends (as we have already and we know how satisfied they are with your service), but also without hesitation recommend your services to anyone that may be looking for a real estate.

Do contact Mr Nascimento, we can by our own experience tell you that he will do his utmost to   fulfill your needs, and you will be impressed, just like us.

Christophe & Zita Rojas

 


 

Kevin and Jackie Matson

24.03.2015
Hants, (UK)

We had been considering buying a property in Portugal for a number of years and concluded that it was now or never. On that basis we searched the Internet for suitable properties and one of the first websites that came up with interesting properties that matched our search criteria was AlgaraveProperty.com.  Two features of the website that made it stand out were the ability to save a portfolio that you could go back to and, the virtual tour that gave a much more dynamic view of the properties.

A selection of properties was made and an email sent with dates of a planned visit.  A response from Paulo Nascimento was received after only a very short time and this set the standard for other agents and what has been the ongoing relationship.  The response included a couple of other property suggestions and a list was finalized for us to view.

On the viewing day Paulo dedicated himself to us and showed all of the properties offering some general information and knowledgeable answers to specific questions but left us to look at the properties at our own pace and discretion.  Once all properties had been viewed and a short list drawn up Paulo was more than happy to arrange return visits to finalize our decision.

Throughout the whole process Paulo has been very professional yet friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating, responsive and helpful.  Negotiation of the final deal was very effective and we were consulted throughout.   The post-sales support has also been exemplary.

We would have no hesitation in recommending Algarve Property as an agent of choice and Paulo Nascimento in particular.

Kevin and Jackie Matson

 


 

Sean Doyle

22.03.2015
London(UK)

Algarve Property services were recommended to me by a family friend in the UK who purchased a property through them in 2012.

I bought my property in Almancil through Algarve Property in December 2013. The process from start to finish was smooth and effortless; all aspects of the completion were overlooked and coordinated by Paulo Nascimento.

I was kept in the loop and advised on all points before, during and after the completion from local taxes, connection of utility services and local services such as builders and contractors.

I would highly recommend purchasing a property through Algarve Property to friends, family and business associates, the services provided by Paulo have been second to none.

In 16 yrs of property development he has been a pleasure to work with.

They cater for all needs, always going over and above to ensure your experience of buying a property in Portugal is perfect.

I have since purchased another property through Algarve Property and once again they have delivered exceptional standards throughout.

Sean Doyle

 

 Sean Doyle

 


 

Ela & Kris Lukowski

18.03.2015
Canada

Dear Carlos,

Thank you so much for your guidance and help in finding and buying a perfect home in Algarve.

While buying a property in another country is never easy, purchasing a property on another continent can be a truly challenging adventure.  Living thousands of kilometers away and not speaking the Portuguese language, finding a home could have been an impossible for us.

Your sincere dedication and remarkable service, extending far beyond property research and finding new listings, made all the difference and demonstrated your skills in coordinating a complex and unique transaction flawlessly and efficiently. Your professional experience and knowledge were instrumental to our success.

When we first approached you, we were unsure what type of a property would best support our family’s current and future needs.   With your help, however, we have explored the available local housing options and understood how they can work for us. We truly appreciate your expertise and exceptional support you have provided to us during the months leading to, during, and after the purchase of our property. We were particularly impressed with your availability, in person and via electronic media, consistently timely responses, and your ability to connect us with other experts and services, ranging from banking, lawyers, home renovators and other agencies.

We could not have wished for a more knowledgeable, friendly and reliable realtor!

We look forward to working with you again sometime in the future and we highly recommend your service to anyone looking to buy a property in sunny Algarve.

Your truly,

Ela & Kris Lukowski

 

 

Veena & Thomas

16.03.15
United Kingdom

We first met Carlos Lopes on an initial, fleeting visit to Vilamoura when we still knew nothing about the area, or the area where we wanted to purchase a house. Six months later when we had narrowed out search to Vilamoura we stopped by Algarve Property again and had a long chat with Carlos, who remembered us despite the time that had elapsed. Having visited every agency in Vilamoura and the surrounding area, we narrowed our choice to 2 agencies, AP being one of them. Once we gave Carlos our parameters (and we knew exactly what we wanted) he set up viewings and not once did he deviate or try to sell us a property that strayed from our specifications.

Carlos went above and beyond the call of duty and was always available for our various questions and concerns (and there were a lot) which he handled with the utmost professionalism. We were so pleased with his services that if we happened by a property which had a “FOR SALE” sign from another agency, we told Carlos about it and he within hours he was able to give us details about the property and arrange a viewing if we so desired.

From the initial viewing to the signing of the deed (and everything in between), Carlos made the process easy and hassle-free. Even now, two years later, Carlos is always readily available to answer any questions, especially those related to “Finanças” and point us in the right direction.

We would have absolutely no reservations in recommending Carlos and Algarve Property to anyone looking to purchase (or sell) property in the area. We thank him for his efforts and wish him and his team continued success in the future.

Veena & Thomas, Vilamoura

 

 

Paul & Monica Bonafim


10.03.2015
Cambridge, UK

It was during my research, of nearly 18 months or so, that I first came into contact with Paulo Nascimento of AlgarveProperty.com and we talked on the phone every now and then during that period to see how I was getting on and he updated me on any market developments. He never pestered, and was always polite, courteous and helpful.

Then in the latter part of 2013 my wife and I decided the time was right and between us we drew up a short list of potential properties we wanted to view.
We then arranged to spend a week in the Algarve and forwarded our list to Paulo and to the other estate agents that had properties we were interested in to fix up some viewings. On the days we were with Paulo we pretty much managed to view all the properties that we wanted to and must admit it was the most fun I’ve ever had in the company of an estate agent!

After some deliberation we drew up our final shortlist of two properties which consisted of one being sold via AlgarveProperty.com and the other from another estate agent, and although all the other agents were also courteous and professional we were both very pleased that we both decided that the property we wished to make an offer on was indeed one of those that Paulo had shown us.

Fantastic! Our offer was accepted and Paulo recommended all the right people to help us process the sale. Within a matter of a few weeks all was complete and by the end of October 2013 we became the proud owners of our dream Algarve property.
One might have thought that would have been that, and we would have wished each other good luck and gone our separate ways. Not so Paulo, he has continued to be a tremendous help to us with anything that we may have needed from time to time and always knows how to point you in the right direction. We have, however, come to realize that this is not exceptional behavior from him but pretty standard, because he is genuinely a very nice man both professionally and personally.

Thank you Paulo, and AlgarveProperty.com, I would definitely recommend you to any friends, family or business colleagues!
Best wishes our friend.

Paul and Monica, Boliqueime

 

Paul&MonicaBonafim


 

Karl and Bill Feast

4.03.2015
United Kingdom

Myself and my father came to Portugal in 2014.

We had had enough of the cold wet weather and the expense that the UK offered so decided to make our way South.

Intent on investing in the Algarve we started our search for agents in Vilamoura and Quarteira.

We were not satisfied with what was on offer until we came across AlgarveProperty.com.

We enquired about certain properties on offer and was introduced to Pam Das Neves who from the start treated us like old friends. She listened to what our requirements were, organised viewings, was not pushy, nothing was a problem. After tirelessly searching we came across the apartment of our choice.

Pam was there organising the finishing touches with the developer to arranging our meeting with the solicitor regarding all Legal matters, to being at the final meeting with the Notary. Pam was with us all the way with much needed advice. We still meet for coffee when time permits, so it’s not just business, we regard Pam as a very good friend.

We would certainly recommend AlgarveProperty.com to any future investor coming here to Algarve for their service and Professionalism at all times from start to finish.

Thanks Pam, Thanks AlgarveProperty.com.

Société Française

18/02/2015

L’agence Algarve Property a été la seule à répondre à nos attentes et à être efficace dans nos recherches. La réactivité a été irréprochable et l’accueil convivial.

Cette compétence est surtout liée à la personnalité de Ricardo Marcos, consultant, souriant, efficace, sérieux, très professionnel. Je dirai pour conclure qu’un prospect peut accorder une grande confiance à Ricardo Marcos.

Nous ne manquerons de le recommander à notre entourage.

 

Dermot Doyle

 2.03.2015
United Kingdom

This was our first holiday home purchase abroad, we got in touch with this agency via friends. Paulo understood right from the start what we wanted.

His listening and understanding of our needs contributed to making our short viewing time on properties very efficient (due to listening and understanding our requirement) which in turn gave us a lot of confidence so much so that we could continue the research with him from distance, as we knew what he was showing us properties corresponding to our needs and expectations.

Paulo's knowledge of the local market and trends in the local market allows you as also an investor to take a holistic view of your investment and ensuring that you take into account the correct factors before making a decision. I would strongly recommend Paulo and his team in a property search in this lovely area of the world.

 


 

Andy and Sandra Dickie

2.03.2015
Scotland

As property developers in the UK , and having purchased land and properties several times in Vilamoura over the past 15 years , we are delighted to recommend Algarve Property to any prospective purchaser . The service offered by the Company , and in particular by Paulo Nascimento , would be difficult to beat due to the personal attention received at all times .

Every detail in a purchase is covered and clarified thoroughly in your own language , and the assistance given right through to receiving your keys is wonderful , but doesn't end there . 

The after sales service we have received from Paulo has been excellent and hence we now regard him as a true friend , as he is someone that we can trust to advise us on every aspect of Algarvian life . 

 Andy and Sandra Dickie

 


 

 

Thierry Sebillote

25.02.2015
Vilamoura

Plan was for my wife and myself to retire in Portugal because the quality of the life and the presence of sun most of the time during the year.

A good friend of mine did buy a house here in Algarve with the help of Algarve Property.com.
He did recommend me this agency because the excellent service he has had for this investment.

Once in Vilamoura, I went directly to the sales manager, Paulo Nascimento.
They offered me a high standard service, before, during and after the deal done.
He has a professional and honest team, all were ready at any time to help, or give you best counsels
It is with fully trust that I will recommend Paulo and his team to my friends and I have no doubt they will agree with me concerning the high quality of Algarve Property.com

We are now installed in Vilamoura and happy to be here!

Vilamoura, Portugal

 


 

Familie Martinere

23/02/2015
Paris

Des amis nous ont fait connaître l'Algarve et nous sommes tombés sous le charme de cette superbe région, de son climat, ses paysages et de la gentillesse de ses habitants. Envisageant l'achat d'une maison, ces mêmes amis nous ont envoyés vers Algarve Property à Vilamoura, où nous avons fait la connaissance de Sergio Martins.


Très professionnel, il a tout de suite compris ce que nous recherchions. Nous accompagnant de ses conseils et nous faisant profiter de son expérience, Sergio a pu nous permettre de concrétiser facilement notre rêve en s'occupant de toutes les démarches administratives, préparations de visites et négociations, sans compter son temps et avec une efficacité remarquable.


Olivier et Isabelle de la région Parisienne.

Mark & Mandy Littler

9.10.2014

Staffordshire, UK

We, like anyone were very nervous about buying a property in the Algarve as it is a massive commitment , but after using Algarve Property.com and especially Paulo Nascimento all our dreams and aspirations have finally come true.

The painstaking attention and time that Paulo gave us was above and beyond the call of duty, (as I don´t think he sleeps!!!!), as whenever we needed anything, he was at hand to help us and always replied to phone calls, texts and emails very promptly without any language difficulties, as his and all professionals that he recommended spoke excellent English.

From the initial viewing through the solicitor´s, surveyors and legalities to the final deeds and exchange he was brilliant and has become a very good friend.
My wife and I found a truly genuinely helpful Gentleman that is so friendly and welcoming we would highly recommend him and his company to anyone.

Mark & Mandy Littler

 


 

 

Tony Byrne

15.09.2014
London

I was very nervous at the idea of buying a property in Portugal especially as I live in London and know what the market is like there buying properties.

However, for me buying a property with Algarve Property was the most amazing experience you could ever imagine.

Paulo not only helped me through every step of the process with guidance and unbiased advice but I truly felt that I had found a friend.

From the initial viewing of the property to the final signature of the deeds Paulo and Algarve Property were there to assist me in any area I needed from
legal advice to suggesting how to get around any tricky problems like how to deal with surveys, etc.

I would not hesitate to highly recommend Paulo and the staff at Algarve Property to any one looking to buy in this beautiful part of the world."

Mr. Tony Byrne


 

Jaak & Rita Lenvain

24.01.2014
Paris
Rentrant de notre dernier poste à Jérusalem, une retraite dans un pays avec des longs hivers nous faisait frémir. Une habitation de vacances dans une région Européenne accueillante et lumineuse devenait un rêve.

Après quelques recherches dans d´autres régions, nous décidons en 2011 de profiter d´un printemps précoce en Algarve et voila la luminosité retrouvée, accompagnée par une végétation printanière splendide et un peuple accueillant. Attirée par l´extérieur agréable de " l´Agence Algarve Property ", nous étions accueillis par Sergio Martins et voilà partis.

Sergio Martins nous donnait dès la première rencontre tous les informations nécessaires concernant un achat en Algarve. C´était un premier entrevu clair, fourni par un professionnel. Les journées suivantes étaient destinées à visiter des propriétés et à mieux se connaître, jusqu´ après la tantième visite ou ma femme exclamait un " wow ". Trois jours plus tard le compromis était signé.

Ce témoignage après date est un remerciement à Sergio pour son dévouement aimable et professionnel aussi bien pendant qu´après l´achat. Depuis, Sergio est devenue une personne centrale dans notre réseau d´amis en Algarve. Notre " wow " et celui des enfants se répète à chaque visite de notre propriété à Vilamoura, preuve que l´achat grâce aux soins de Sergio Martins en voulait la peine.

 

Jo and Andy Mills

25.03.2011
Manchester, UK

Sergio,

We would just like to express our thanks to you.

We first met in June 2010 as we were passing your offices and it’s the best thing we ever did I cannot believe that another office could have worked harder and understood what we needed better than you have. You listened to our needs, you kept in touch, you were patient and showed us different properties we had shortlisted you helped us understand the system of buying a property in the Algarve (Sept 2010). Until we visited Vilamoura in June we had never even talked about buying a property abroad but we fell in love with the place and knew it was the right decision.

You have helped us so much not just arranging the viewings but with the solicitor, the bank, a builder and car hire the contacts you have, have just been amazing and made the whole process so much easier than we could have ever imagined.

In December 2010 the property was signed over to ourselves and we were very excited.

On the 10th of March 2011 we finally come over to Vilamoura and set up and moved into our property, we could not be happier and can´t wait for lots of lovely holidays in Vilamoura.

We now think of you as a friend and always enjoy a drink with you when we visit, you and your offices have been amazing and without you I really don´t think we would have gone through the whole process so smoothly.

In 6 months we went from passing your office to owning a property of our own and we could not be happier, thank you so much

Jo and Andy

From Manchester, UK

 

Gillian Capel & Paul Smith


9.03.2011
UK

Dear Sir,

We would like to take this opportunity to express our gratitude for the service your company supplied while searching for our dream home in the Algarve, in particular Mr Sergio Martins who helped us both above and beyond what we feel was his duty in achieving our goal.

We first met Mr Martin back in October 2010, after having 2, let’s say "not pleasant previous experience" with other agents, Mr Martins listened to us, took on board what we said and then talked to us about what we wanted for our future, this opened our eyes to what we REALLY wanted and then the search began.

Mr Martin took us to view several properties over a period of weeks, he never pushed us to buy, he gave us time and guidance throughout our search, he kept in contact with us when we returned to the UK via emails and telephone about properties he thought would be of interest to us, supplying details on the Internet for us to view, this we felt was of a great help.

We finally found the property of our dreams November 2010, Sergio helped with the Lawyer and all the paperwork involved and made the whole process as painless as possible and moved in to our home January 2011.

Needless to say that Sergio has become a good friend and we will be and have done, recommend him to friends, family and people we have met with their search for property in the Algarve.

Best Regards

Gillian Capel & Paul Smith

 

Nuala & Mak Kitima

14.01.2008
Bristol
Mak and I would like to share our delight and offer our thanks to Kasas Algarve Property for finding us our dream home in the Algarve. Our very special thanks to Robert Kootstra whose professional and hard work made the purchase of our villa in Vilamoura a smooth and hassle free experience.

It was our second visit to Vilamoura and already we loved the place, people and the weather. It was my lucky day when I visited Kasas and met Robert Kootstra. I do not speak Portuguese and I had no idea of the processes involved in buying a property overseas. I need not have worried. Robert´s English is excellent and his knowledge of the market and familarity with "us overseas clients" was such a relief. After giving Robert an outline of what we were looking for, Robert produced a portfolio of properties and within a short period of time we had shortlisted properties that Mak and I could view.

Next day Robert drove us to various properties that we had identified and gave us a guided tour of Vilamoura. Robert´s genuine warmth and hospitality made us feel as though we had known him for years. There was no pressure to buy and Robert told us that the day was ours and although he was confident that we would find the property of our dreams today, if we did not, then there was always tomorrow. Well on that first day we did find our beautiful villa with fantastic views onto the Pinhal Golf Course.

Purchasing a home thousands of miles away in a different country, with different procedures and language to our own, is a daunting business. Honestly we do not know what we would have done without Robert´s expertise. He organised everything. Three days left before flying back to the UK and so Robert worked hard setting up meetings for us with the mortgage people and the bank enabling us to get the very best deals and open a Portuguese bank account. Thank you Kasas Algarve Property for the use of your boardroom for those meetings.

Robert recommended an English speaking local solicitor Angela Ventosa who was excellent. Robert drove us to her office and sat in on the meetings. In fact Robert set aside the entire time that we had left to deal with our property purchase. We were made to feel that we were the only client that mattered and had his undivided attention. We returned to the UK knowing that Robert had everything in hand. Robert kept in touch by email and phone so that we were constantly updated on the progress. He also sourced the best exchange deals for us. The final deed was signed on the 29 November and the villa was ours. Everything went without a hitch and we know that is entirely due to Robert´s efficiently and hard work.

Even though the purchase is complete Robert is still around to offer his support and help. He phones us regularly to ensure that all is okay and has been our translator with the local tradesmen. We look forward to taking Robert and his wife Cristina to dinner. From a working relationship to friendship, we owe him so much.

Knowledge of the system is what purchases need and I cannot imagine anyone having more experience than your team. You have made buying a property a pleasure. We have already recommended Robert to our friends who have expressed an interest in buying in Vilamoura.

Thanks again to Robert. You are simply the best.

Nuala Kitima
Bristol, England.

 

Pedro Rodrigues

20.08.2007
Swaziland
Paulo, muito obrigado pelo excelente serviço e pelo interesse que tens sempre demonstrado em nós. Como imigrantes, estando fora e longe de Portugal e desconhecendo a maior parte das leis e processos, é bom saber que se pode confiar em alguem para nos ajudar e aconselhar, nos por vezes complicados negócios imobiliários.

Nos vários investimentos que temos feito ao longo dos anos através da vossa imobiliária, temos um saldo bem positivo e acima de tudo paz de espirito. Felizmente tudo tem corrido muito bem.

A vossa empresa tem sido por nós recomendada a muitos outros amigos, imigrantes e outros, que partilham a nossa opinião e que por sua vez nos vieram agradecer por vos ter apresentado a vossa empresa.

À Kasas - Algarve Property e à sua fabulosa equipa deseja-mos continuação do merecido sucesso.

Abraços
Família, Pedro Rodrigues
 


 


 

 

PASITO iNVESTMENTS

20.09.2007
Depois de alguns anos usando os serviços da Kasas-Algarve Property, achamos por bem enviar-vos uma palavra de agradecimento, pelo bom serviço que nos têm dado e que tem felizmente resultado em excelentes negócios.

A vossa imagem, as vossas instalações e acima de tudo a vossa atitude e profissionalismo, coloca-vos num patamar de excelência pouco usual no Algarve e até Portugal.

O vosso pessoal sempre pronto, sempre amigável e simpático faz com que a experiência de comprar e vender propriedade no Algarve se torne num verdadeiro prazer.

Pelos bons concelhos e pelo sempre presente acompanhamento personalizado e profissional aqui ficam os nossos sinceros agradecimentos.

Com os nossos melhores cumprimentos
Pasito Investments
Algarve – Portugal

 


 

The Douglas Noble Family

10.09.2007
Glasgow

I am writing to you following the purchase of our apartment in Vilamoura

I first met Robert Kootstra in April of this year and wanted to share with you my thoughts on the service he provided for us

Quite simply the level of service provided by Robert was absolutely fantastic. I´m a Sales Manager myself so I really appreciate good sales and service and Robert constantly over delivered on my expectations

He kept in touch regularly, was always available to take my calls, or called back very quickly if he was engaged. He helped me in so many other ways by introducing me to trusted business associates and even helped by being available when I needed furniture delivered.

Throughout the period I´ve known Robert I have spoken highly of him, and your firm, to friends and colleagues and we recommended your firm to a passenger, on our flight home, who was disappointed with her agent.

We feel very fortunate to have chosen your firm and are delighted to now have Robert and Cristina, as friends of our family

Please pass on my feedback to Robert and congratulations to yourself on running such a fine business

Best Regards,

 

Douglas Noble

Area Manager

Bank of Scotland Investment Service

Sutherland House

149 St Vincent Street

GLASGOW

 

Dirk et Myriam

10/11/2014

Quand nous avons voulu investir dans un appartement en Algarve j’ai contacté plusieurs agences immobilières.  Algarve Property était une des peux qui me faisait des propositions en tenant compte de nos critères.
Les prix proposés étaient des prix net sans frais extra.
Algarve Property a préparé parfaitement l’écriture de vente, facilitant nous de sorte que seulement  un seul voyage au Portugal  était nécessaire.
Le consultant, Ricardo Marcos est un professionnel compétant qui ne laisse aucun effort pour nous aider, aussi bien, avant que après la vente.
Je conseillerais Algarve Property á toutes les personnes qui veulent investir en Algarve.

Jacques et Chantal

26/11/2014 

Nous avions bien préparé notre séjour de 6 semaines pour choisir un appartement en Algarve et nous avons visité beaucoup de biens entre la frontière Espagnole et la pointe Saint Vincent.
Nous avons utilisé de nombreuses agences et Algarve Property a été parmi le trois meilleures par la qualité et le nombre de propriétés intéressantes. Finalement cette agence avait en portefeuille la meilleure offre dans un condominium déjà visite avec les autres agences.
Ce n’était que le début d'une expérience très réussie. Ricardo, notre consultant, a convaincu le propriétaire d'accepter notre offre, fourni le juriste et la banque Portugaise nécessaire pour procéder au paiement nous permettant en 3 semaines seulement de signer l'acte final chez le notaire. 
Nous avons passé les deux dernières nuits du séjour dans notre appartement, difficile d’être plus efficace!
Mentionnons aussi la qualité de l'accueil. Ricardo a été un guide précieux pour connaitre la région et nous donner toutes les adresses utiles à nos futurs séjours.


Robert Heard

7.08.2007
United Kingdom

From the very start when we were the typical holiday makers in shorts just browsing at properties and undecided about what and where to buy, you and your firm AlgarveProperty.com adopted a totally professional and supportive role without being at all pushy.

Once we had, with your help, decided on our investment objectives and broad specifications, you put together a fantastic range of properties for us to visit with you, all of which we had access to through your great website. Your local market knowledge and well balanced and honest advice helped us to narrow our choice down to our dream villa, which you then secured for us at a very good price.

You also put us in touch with good lawyers, surveyors, garden specialists and letting agents and helped us get established in our new holiday home in Portugal. You were always ready to help, even acting as our translator whenever we had problems, and have continued to assist us long after we have settled in.

You know we think highly of your service as we have already recommended you to one or two of our friends; there will be more in the future we're sure.

Overall, we could not have wanted any more from an agent, one who is now considered our very good friend.

Robert Heard

 



 


Judith and Steve Molyneux

20.07.2007
Lancashire UK

We recently purchased an apartment from AlgarveProperty.com and had great service throughout the transaction from all the staff but particularly Paulo Nascimento.He dealt with negotiations with the vendor and kept us informed of every step very promptly and efficiently.

After the purchase Paulo was also extremely helpful in holding a key and letting in tradesmen and deliveries for us, in fact we would have struggled without his help. He also gave us advice on lots of aspects of property ownership in the Algarve and is always willing to speak on any matter.

Also thanks to Margaret who helped us with our telephone connection.

We would not hesitate in recommending AlgarveProperty.com for any buyer or vendor as they are very professional, efficient and pleasant to deal with.

Judith and Steve Molyneux

 

 


 

 

 

Martin Green

12.07.2007
United kingdom

The Green family from Glasgow would like to thank Algarve Property for their considerable time and assistance in helping us secure the purchase of our dream holiday home in the Algarve and for the continued support from Paulo long after the sale!

Ps We love you Paulo

 

 


 

Dorothy and Craig Gilmour

6.07.2007
United Kingdom

We bought our first holiday home in January of this year and were absolutely delighted with the service we received from Paulo at AlgarveProperty.com

After popping into his office just to make some enquires, Paulo assessed our needs and then we looked at a few apartments in Vilamoura.  The last one we viewed was exactly what we were looking for, and we were keen to buy, but were still unsure about many things regarding the process.  We needn’t have worried! Paulo helped us arrange the bank, put us in touch with an English-speaking solicitor and gave us copious amounts of excellent advice, all of which allowed us to secure the purchase and complete the whole process trouble free. 

Throughout the process he ensured that we were always kept informed, often contacting us at the weekend and late at night when his working day should have been over.  We truly appreciated this level of communication as it helped us to feel very secure about what we were doing, even though we were thousands of miles away. We are confident that Paulo’s dedication to our needs saved us from the worry and stress we could have experienced when buying a property abroad.

Now, even though the purchase is complete, he continues to be of service, helping us to arrange various works to be carried out at our apartment, and registering us with the local golf clubs. The whole process could not have been easier and now we have a beautiful holiday home to visit whenever we like.

If anyone is thinking of buying in the Algarve, we would definitely recommend that they visit Paulo at Kasas & Kasas.  We have no doubt that they will be delighted with a courteous and highly professional service that goes above and beyond any we have ever experienced.

Dorothy and Craig Gilmour

 


 

 

 

 

Emidio Rodrigues

3.07.2007
Swaziland

It has been very satisfying dealing with AlgarveProperty.com, you made our experience of buying property in the Algarve very pleasant.What seemed like a very complicated process ended up being quite a nice experience, thanks to your team efficiency and friendliness.We have now bought and sold several properties in the Algarve through you and will of course do it again.Thanks for the great recommendations, so far we’ve done really well financially.Your great service and attitude is highly recommendable.

Emidio & Piedade Rodrigues 

 

Gallery